Term Dates

Term Dates 2017-18 (for pupils)

Term 1

First day of school:  Monday 4th September 2017 Year 7 and 12 only    All students – 5th September
Last day of school: Thursday 19th October 2017

Term 2

First day of school:  Tuesday 31st October 2017
Last day of school: Friday 15th December 2017

Term 3

First day of school:  Thursday 4th January 2018
Last day of school: Friday 9th February 2018

Term 4

First day of school:  Monday 19th February 2018
Last day of school: Thursday 29th March 2018

Term 5

First day of school:  Monday 16th April 2018
Last day of school: Friday 25th May 2018
Bank Holiday:   Monday 7th May 2018

Term 6

First Day of school: Monday 5th June 2018

Last Day of School: Friday July 20th 2018

 

Professional Development Days (Staff required in school)
Thursday 1st September 2016: INSET day, school closed
Friday 2nd September 2016: INSET day, school closed
Friday 21st October 2016: INSET day, school closed
Monday 3rd January 2017: INSET day, school closed
Monday 24th July 2017: INSET day, school closed

Friday 1st September 2017:  INSET day, school closed
Friday 20th October 2017:   INSET day, school closed
Monday 30th October 2017:  INSET day, school closed
Wednesday 3rd January 2018: INSET day, school closed
Monday 23rd July 2018:  INSET day, school closed

Occasional days
Tuesday 25th July School closed
Wednesday 26th July School closed